The Great Debate

Empowering surgeons – The case for choice

VENUE: Queen Elizabeth II Event Centre

AUDIENCE: Open to all

DATE: 20th - 21st April 2017

Venue - QEII Centre

Since being opened by Her Majesty The Queen in 1986, The Queen Elizabeth II Centre has been the venue for thousands of successful events, many of them high profile. The QEII Centre has gained a reputation as a premier event venue in central London, and currently hosts around 400 events each year.

London is one of the most important political, financial and cultural centers in the world, making a significant impact on education, entertainment, media and the arts across the globe.

The city is the hub of business for many domestic and international companies. The headquarters of more than half of the UK’s top 100 companies and over 100 of Europe’s 500 largest companies are based in the capital.

London is without doubt a major tourist destination for both domestic and overseas visitors, with annual expenditure by tourists of around £15 billion. With just some of London’s attractions listed below, it is easy to see why.

The London Eye – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/282783-london-eye
Buckingham Palace – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/427311-buckingham-palace
Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/401836-houses-of-parliament
Tate Modern – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/344410-tate-modern
National Gallery – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/427197-national-gallery
British Museum – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/285709-british-museum
Westminster Abbey – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/610825-westminster-abbey
St Pauls Cathedral – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/284990-st-pauls-cathedral
The Tower of London – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/22249-hm-tower-of-london
London Zoo – http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/place/128810-zsl-london-zoo
Interactive Map – http://www.londontown.com/London/Queen-Elizabeth-II-Area-Guide/Map/

 

Hotel accommodation

 


QEII Centre


 

Speaker at Debate

Speakers from 2015

Sponsorship details

Sponsorship details for the 2016 event are to be released soon. Please email to register interest or find out further information.

thegreatdebate@imperial.ac.uk

Polling results for 2015

Click here to download a PDF file for the full polling results of the Great Debate 2015.

 

FacebookTwitter